A Little Liver Pie

I have the greatest job in the world.  And what is that job, you ask.  It’s any job that allows you to work from your home.  My commute is 7 seconds.  The amount of money I spend on gas is miniscule and the real benefit is a Little Liver Pie.

No, not a pie made of liver.  That’s the nickname I’ve given to my almost 3 year old.  Long story on the nickname.  It would require a post of it’s own and will come by request only.

Today during lunch, she was sleepy.  I lay down on the couch with her and went to sleep.  Not sure if she ever fell asleep, but I had a nice nap.  Snuggled with a little Liver Pie.

And this afternoon she did my favorite thing for her to do.  She comes into my office and, as I am typing on the computer keyboard, she wraps her little arms around mine, lays her cheek on my forearm, sighs and says, “Daddy, I love you”.

At one time I was offered a significant increase in my pay if I would travel.  No amount of money can take the place of a Little Liver Pie.  And I pity those men who take those jobs which create a seperation from their families.  They would never leave if they only had a Little Liver Pie.

 

One response to “A Little Liver Pie

  1. Son, I know how intelligent you are, BUT you have misspelled separation.

Leave a comment