Blog That Daddy

I have never taken time out of my weekend to post.  But today I feel I must. 

I took a little time last night to play with my 5 year old daughter.  We went into the living room for a little wrestling and tickle fights.  This particular MiniMonk is so very precious.  She is kind and demure.  Soft spoken and obedient.  But she is not just blessed with an inner beauty, but an outer beauty as well (thanks to, it should go without saying, MadMommaMonk).

We spent almost 30 minutes rolling on the floor, laughing and giggling and having a wonderful time playing together.

During one of the times we were taking a breather, she looked at me and said, “Daddy, you’re going to have to blog this!”

There, my sweet.  For you, I have.

One response to “Blog That Daddy

  1. I found your blog through a link and just felt I had to leave a comment to say I enjoyed your posts. You have a wonderful open style and a genuine, non-cheesy sense of humour. By your archives, I see you’ve only been posting for three months, and thus don’t have many viewers. But seriously, if you keep on like this I can see yours becoming as popular as Amy’s. Please keep posting! I found it refreshing to see a well written blog by a homeschooling Daddy. There’s not many of them 🙂

Leave a comment